Quick Updates and prayer requests!

Wow!  What a busy year this has proved to be!  Once again, I am so sorry for my lack of writing.  The good Lord knows how I’ve truly missed it!  For this week though, I have some exciting updates and prayer requests that I would love to share with you before getting back to paper-writing, grading, etc…

1- My brother is getting married this weekend!  We are so excited for Brad and Jess 🙂  Please be praying for them as they prepare their hearts for the ceremony, an earthly display of the heavenly marriage of Jesus Christ and the Church!  Praise be to God that He has chosen to display his very own glory, even through earthen and broken vessels like you and me…  Isaiah 54:5

IMG_0462 - Version 2

2- I’ll be leaving to go to Nicaragua for my first ever mission trip in 3 WEEKS!!!! (Trip dates… November 27th-December 11th).  It’s been a loooooonnnnnnnggg time coming, but God has taught me so much, especially in regards to patience, waiting, and trusting HIS timing.  On this trip, I know that God will be teaching me so much about relying on Him, especially while translating and so much more.  Please be praying for me and the team that I’ll be going with as we celebrate God’s goodness and faithfulness with fellow brothers and sisters in Christ and seek to spread the good news of the Gospel to even more…

To help raise money for the trip, I am selling t-shirts! Here’s a picture of the print…

Nica Shirt proof

159779 Front

 

T-Shirt specs:  light grey, crew-neck (we could potentially order a v-neck though), big navy graphic in the center of the front of the shirt, $15 for adult and $12 for youth

The translation of the Bible verse is:

“All of this is for your benefit, so that the grace that is reaching more and more people may cause thanksgiving to overflow to the glory of God.  Therefore, we do not lose heart…”

2 Corinthians 4:15-16

Please let me know if you are interested in buying a t-shirt!  If you so, you may send me an email at hollinger.sarah@yahoo.com or you the “Contact Me” page on this website.

3. Lastly, let’s continue to pray for God to increase our desires and longing for Him and His will… Proverbs 17:24 says, “The discerning sets his face toward wisdom, but the eyes of a fool are on the ends of the earth.” I just love that imagery of setting his face toward wisdom.  After all,

what’s the beginning of wisdom?

FEAR OF THE LORD

and what’s fear of the Lord?

a SECURE FORTRESS and “…a FOUNTAIN OF LIFE, that one may turn away from the snares of death” (Prov. 14:26-27)

As always, thanks for reading!  Praying your day is filled with SONshine,

Sarah. signature

Leave a Reply

